Tag

honda city 2017 review

Honda City GM6 (generasi sebelum): Berbaloi beli model ini secara terpakai?

Honda CityHonda City generasi GM6 telah dilancarkan pada tahun 2017. Model ini sememangnya agak mudah dijumpai dalam pasaran kereta terpakai dengan julat harga sekitar RM 46,000 hingga RM 76,000. Disebabkan oleh kedatangan model baharu Honda City dalam hujung tahun 2020 ini, berkemungkinan besar model ini akan lebih banyak dijual dalam pasaran kereta terpakai. Oleh itu, adakah berbaloi jika anda masih berminat dengan model yang kurang daripada 5 tahun ini? Latar belakangHonda City telah dilancar

Haris

Haris

Aug 11, 2020

Toyota Vios vs Honda City; How do they compare?

The hottest car segment is undeniably the B-segment sedans. You can’t talk about the Honda City without mentioning the Toyota Vios and likewise. But have you ever compared the two cars’ equipment list side by side?For this comparison, we compare the range topping Toyota Vios G variant against the Honda City V variant and City Hybrid as well.Toyota made a huge mark when they debuted the Vios in 2003, but the third generation, unfortunately, let the model down allowing the City to

Jerrica

Jerrica

Jan 29, 2020

Outgoing (old) GM6 generation Honda City – Is it still a good buy?

The outgoing generation Honda City will soon be replaced with an all-new model. Honda Malaysia have since released a teaser image for the all-new 2020 Honda City, which is expected to be launched in Malaysia within this quarter.To make way for the new model, dealers are offering discounts of at least RM 4,000. Don't expect the all-new Honda City to maintain the current price though. We have already explained why here. In short, removal/reduced EEV incentives by the government

Eric

Eric

Jun 27, 2020

Review: 2020 Non-turbo Honda City – What the Indian media says

The 2020 Honda City has yet to go on sale in India, but some Indian medias have started publishing their reviews.To recap, the India market Honda City is slightly different from the Thailand market model. The 1.0-litre turbocharged engine featured on the City RS isn’t offered in India; instead, buyers in India have the choice of two engines: a new 1.5-litre DOHC petrol engine and a carried-over 1.5-litre diesel engine. The petrol engine can be had with a CVT-type automatic or a 6-speed man

Eric

Eric

Jul 1, 2020

Review: 2019 Honda Jazz facelift, king of practicality (still)

(2019 Honda Jazz V-variant Prices & Specs | Gallery)Think B-segment hatches and the 2019 Honda Jazz facelift will immediately come to mind as the most popular choice.And why not? Honda is already known for their class leading practicality and the cars are always packed to the brim with safety features and equipment.The latest generation Honda Jazz came to Malaysia in 2014. A Honda Jazz facelift came along in 2017 sporting a new grille, new rear bumper, and the addition of a 6.8-inch touchscr

Jerrica

Jerrica

Nov 22, 2019

Quick Review: 2020 Honda City 1.5L V - good choice for a zippy family car

When we brought you the closer look of the 2020 Honda CR-V facelift last week, we also saw the all-new 2020 Honda City modified parking pretty outside. We know youre clamouring to know more - so we politely asked for the keys and took it for a spin.Please note that this is a brief review, and a detailed review will follow post-CMCO.We drove the V variant - which is the range-topping petrol variant before the upcoming hybrid RS - and heres what we think of it following a brief drive around Kuala

Sanjay

Sanjay

Nov 9, 2020

Review: Driving the world's first 2020 Honda City RS with i-MMD in Malaysia

Before we go any further, we need to establish two things. First, the all-new fifth generation 2020 Honda City Hybrid Malaysia (GN series) is yet to be launched. Second, prices have not been announced.However, we were given an early preview drive in the all-new 2020 City on the condition that we dont mention anything about Citys interior – that will have to wait until the car is launched.We were only given a two-lap drive around the Melaka International Motorsport Circuit, but out of the t

Hans

Hans

Sep 25, 2020

Review: All-new 2020 Honda City Turbo RS - what does the Thai media think?

Is it me or is it getting hot in here? Honda Malaysia has already started firing us up with teasers of the all-new 2020 Honda City (and taking potshots at the Toyota Vios at that) but is it as hot as its made out to be? Does all-new mean all-good? Thanks to this review by our Thai colleagues at Autofun.co.th who had the range-topping City Turbo RS for a week, we can take an exclusive deep dive into the car thats keen to swoop our markets, such as Honda City interior.Lets dive in!2020 Honda City

Sanjay

Sanjay

Aug 5, 2020

Review: Here's what the Thai media says of the 2021 Honda City Hatchback

The 2021 Honda City Hatchback is coming to Malaysia, and news of it superseding the Honda Jazz has drawn rather mixed reactions. Some lament the Jazzs departure from this region, but our colleagues over at AutoFun Thailand think that the City Hatchback is a worthy successor.Exterior - RS looks goodPictured in Meteroid Grey MetallicTheres three variants of the City Hatchback in the Land of Smiles - S+, SV, and as tested is this range-topping RS variant.Clockwise from top left: LED headlights and

Sanjay

Sanjay

Mar 13, 2021

Honda City 1.0L Turbo, engine review: Should Malaysians demand for this new engine?

As you might have already know, the latest fifth generation Honda City has just gone on sale in Thailand earlier this year. Hondas B-segment sedan will now one-up its chief rival the Toyota Vios with an all-new 1.0-litre turbocharged engine.The latest Honda City is not expected to be launched in Malaysia until 2021. Thailand remains the only market in the world to sell it, to be followed by India in the second half of 2020, and the rest of world starting 2021.This means that we cant give you our

Hans

Hans

May 26, 2020

Owner Review: I chose the 1.8 NA instead of the 1.5 Turbo engine - My 2017 Honda Civic FC 1.8

** This article is published on WapCar Community. Click the link below to enter the community for car enthusiasts in Malaysiahttps://www.wapcar.my/forumBasic information about my carHonda Civic FC 1.8 2017Reasons why I bought this carTo replace my problematic Kia Forte 2.0 (2012).I needed a car I can get around quickly and has to fit my family comfortably. Not yet reach the uncle/taukeh stage so a C-segment car will do. Probably my next car will be a D-segment car.Car Selection Process I didnt

Wapcar UGC

Wapcar UGC

Dec 11, 2020

Owner Review: I chose the 1.8 NA instead of the 1.5 Turbo engine - My 2017 Honda Civic FC 1.8

** This article is published on WapCar Community. Click the link below to enter the community for car enthusiasts in Malaysiahttps://www.wapcar.my/forumBasic information about my carHonda Civic FC 1.8 2017Reasons why I bought this carTo replace my problematic Kia Forte 2.0 (2012).I needed a car I can get around quickly and has to fit my family comfortably. Not yet reach the uncle/taukeh stage so a C-segment car will do. Probably my next car will be a D-segment car.Car Selection Process I didnt

Owner Review

Owner Review

Dec 2, 2020

Review: Honda City vs Toyota Vios, does Toyota Vios have any advantages?

(2019 Toyota Vios prices and specs | Gallery)To begin with, a full disclosure – my daily is a 2014 (third generation pre-facelift) Toyota Vios and some bias may be involved in this review, but not in the way that you think, its actually against the Toyota Vios.Personally, the Toyota Vios has never been appealing because to me, it is merely a means to avoid our national brands. And when my family decided to get one back in 2014, needless to say I wasnt particularly thrilled by the news.2014

Shaun

Shaun

Feb 10, 2020

Honda acah imej lampu baharu Honda City 2020 serba baru

Honda CitySeminggu selepas menggegarkan sosial media dengan hantaran model kereta baharu, Honda telah mengacah sebuah lagi imej lampu hadapan rekaan baru.Semestinya, lampu hadapan baharu ini adalah daripada Honda City 2020 serba baharu yang telah dilancarkan di Thailand awal tahun ini. Mengikut spesifikasi Thailand, ini adalah lampu hadapan LED dengan rekaan serba baharu daripada Honda.Model Honda City yang ada dalam pasaran Malaysia adalah model yang hadir pada tahun 2017. Namun begitu, umum me

Haris

Haris

Jul 30, 2020

Review: Honda City Hybrid – electrified performance for the masses

(Model | Gallery)The Honda City needs no introduction, as it is Malaysias favourite non-national B-segment sedan.Honda Malaysia offers several variants of the City, ranging from the affordable City 1.5 S (from RM 73,836) all the way up to the City Hybrid (from RM 92,172). We reckon that the Honda City Hybrid is worth it, as the sophisticated powertrain transforms the unassuming Honda City into a capable performer that does not sacrifice fuel consumption.Honda City ExteriorThe Honda City Hybrid m

Eric

Eric

Nov 1, 2019

Honda City 2020 – Adakah ia masih pembelian yang berbaloi?

Honda City generasi terkini boleh jadi sebuah sedan Segmen B bukan nasional yang paling berusia dijual di pasaran sekarang. Tapi, kami dapat rasakan yang model ini masih lagi bergetah walaupun ia dianggap veteran.Sedikit latar belakangIa dilancarkan pada tahun 2014 dan model ini diberi naiktaraf pada 2017, dimana ia didatangkan dengan ruang dalaman baharu seperti yang anda boleh lihat di sini.Honda Malaysia memperkenalkan City Hybrid pada bulan Julai 2017, lebih kurang empat bulan selepas keluar

Mersita

Mersita

Jul 15, 2020

Honda extends 12.12 City sale until 31-Dec!

If you haven’t decided on getting a brand-new Honda City from Honda’s 12.12 sale, then you’re in luck. Honda Malaysia has announced that it is extending its All-New City 12.12 Special Sale to 31-December 2020!This sale entitles customers to get a rebate worth RM 2,000 by booking and registering their new City by 31-December. This special rebate only applies to the S and E variants of the City.Honda has stated that there have been 11,000 bookings received for the all-new City an

CY Foong

CY Foong

Dec 11, 2020

Which is better for you: 2017 Honda Jazz or 2019 Toyota Yaris?

The B-segment hatch market is the most popular market in the Asian region, so it is not a surprise that there are plenty of options for the picking.Out of all the options, the Honda Jazz and the Toyota Yaris reigns supreme, with only the Mazda 2 being close to holding a candle next to these two.Disclaimer: The Perodua Myvi don’t count. The car sits in a class of its own!Between the Honda Jazz and the Toyota Yaris’s offerings, many are hard pressed to determine which car is better sui

Jerrica

Jerrica

Nov 26, 2019

Honda City vs Toyota Vios vs Volkswagen Vento – which B-segment sedan is for you?

Honda City is Honda’s volume leader in the non-national B-segment market, having sold a total of 31,357 units last year. The popularity is attributed to a well-rounded package and specification that people have come to expect from the H brand.(2017 Honda City Gallery | Specifications | Full Review)Honda CityTrailing behind with 23,986 units is the original B-segment favorite, the Toyota Vios. Having launched early last year, it is the best Vios on sale yet as it is well-equipped now.(2019

Zamil Syaheer

Zamil Syaheer

Apr 7, 2020

Honda Malaysia releases new teaser video for the 2020 Honda City RS' Sensing feature

The all-new Honda City RS is set to make its global debut in Malaysia soon. It will be the world's first Honda City to feature the company's latest 2-motor full-hybrid i-MMD drivetrain.We’ve driven the car, albeit for a short while and all photos or videos of the car’s interior are embargoed until the car is launched. You can read our review here.The video above demonstrates the Honda City RS' Sensing feature at work.  (function(d, s, id) { let js, fjs = d.getElement

Hans

Hans

Sep 26, 2020

Honda opens Malaysia’s first hybrid vehicle battery assembly plant, for 2020 Honda City RS

Honda Malaysia has opened Malaysia’s first high voltage battery assembly plant in Melaka, to support the world debut of the first ever Honda City RS with i-MMD. You can read our review of the City RS here.Production of the full-hybrid Honda City RS with a two-motor intelligent multi-mode drive (i-MMD) has already begun at Honda Malaysia’s Pegoh plant. It is the fifth Honda hybrid model to be produced there.Assembly of the GP1 Jazz Hybrid (IMA) started in 2012, followed by the GP5 Jaz

Hans

Hans

Sep 25, 2020

Another teaser for all-new 2020 Honda City - Features LED taillights

Honda Malaysia has once again uploaded another teaser post on its all-new 2020 Honda City on its Facebook page. This time it features the LED taillights.Model shown is the Thai-spec City RSJust like its last teaser post, Honda is taking potshots at its archrival, the Toyota Vios with a caption that might rile up some feathers at UMW Toyota's HQ. The caption on the post says:Keep staring, we don't mind.#theshowstopper#allnewcity#thetakeoverstartsnowNo launch date has been announced s

CY Foong

CY Foong

Aug 7, 2020

The missing link – The forgotten second-gen Honda City

The Honda City is often remembered as either the tall-boy Bulldog from the 1980s or the ones many Malaysians fondly remembered that grew from a humble car to a torque-kicking revolution.But following the infamous first-gen turbocharged City that also produced this ear-catching jingle, its follow-up was seen as a step back from the first-gen.Honda called the Motocompo a "trabai" which was short for trunk-bike and not related with a common derogatory termThe first-gen City (known as the

CY Foong

CY Foong

Oct 10, 2020

Deliveries of the 2021 Honda City RS to start this March

Amidst the launch of the Honda Connect, Honda Malaysia has also said that the long-awaited Honda City RS hybrid variant will begin delivery to customers from this month onwards.Honda’s telematics system which is already available in Thailand since 2018 will be making its Malaysian debut with the City RS. Honda Connect is able to keep track of your car’s location, remind you of its next service date as well as calling the emergency if you’re involved in a collision.Also read: Ho

CY Foong

CY Foong

Mar 9, 2021

Lagi video acah untuk Honda City 2020 serba baharu – Lampu brek LED!

Honda Malaysia sekali lagi telah memuat-naik satu video acah untuk Honda City 2020 serba baru di laman Facebook mereka. Kali ini, mereka menayangkan lampu belakang LED!Model yang ditunjukkan ialah City RS spesifikasi ThaiSama seperti acahnya sebelum ini, Honda nampak gayanya ingin menyaingi pesaing ketatnya, Toyota Vios, dengan kapsyen yang seperti ditujukan kepada UMW Toyota. Kapsyen pada muat-naik tersebut tertulis:Keep staring, we don't mind.#theshowstopper#allnewcity#thetakeoverstar

Mersita

Mersita

Aug 7, 2020

After Malaysia and Thailand, the Honda City heads to Indonesia - can it do well there?

Following news of the 2021 Honda City Hatchback heading to Indonesia, its now seemingly confirmed that its sedan counterpart, the Honda City, is also heading towards the archipelago. Thail-spec City Hatchback with Modulo bodykit. Cooler than Yaris?You may be wondering why its the hatch that was confirmed earlier. One factor is taxation: sedans are taxed around 20 percent higher than MPVs, SUVs or hatchbacks there - even with the same engine capacity and drivetrain. As such, hatchbacks are more p

Sanjay

Sanjay

Jan 6, 2021

The Honda City, Jazz, and CR-V achieved top ranking in quality study

Honda Malaysia’s top sellers, the Honda City, Jazz, and CR-V led their respective segments in the J.D. Power 2019 Malaysia Initial Quality Study (IQS).The Honda City scored 59 PP100 and the Honda Jazz scored 68 PP100. Meanwhile, the Honda CR-V also ranked highest in its segment with a score of 64 PP100.The areas of study include vehicle exterior, engine and transmission, audio entertainment connectivity and others. Based on responses from the number of problems exp

Shaun

Shaun

Feb 19, 2020

2020 Honda City RS previewed in Malaysia! Honda Sensing, LaneWatch, new i-MMD engine

As you know, Honda Malaysia is gearing up for the world premiere of the all-new 2020 GN series Honda City RS i-MMD. Headlining the all-new City are features such as the new 1.5-litre i-MMD engine (new 1.5-litre DOHC engine is also available), Honda LaneWatch and even Honda Sensing.i-MMD stands for intelligent Multi-Mode Drive system. It is a 1.5-litre two-motor full hybrid that replaces the previous one-motor i-DCD. Hybrid variant gets the blue H logoCompared to the previous i-DCD

Jerrica

Jerrica

Aug 24, 2020

In Brief: Honda City 2019, still the default choice?

(Honda City 2019 Model | Gallery)The fourth-generation Honda City arrived locally in 2014 and it was among the first in the segment to offer six airbags with stability control, putting it ahead of the competition at the time.While it was packed with features, it did receive changes that enthusiasts were not fond of – the move from a 5-speed gearbox to a CVT unit and the switch from disc brakes at the rear to drums.Its nearest rival, the Toyota Vios, does get all-round disc brakes but at th

Shaun

Shaun

Oct 7, 2019

Honda City: Masih boleh bersaing dengan Toyota Vios baru?

Honda CityPada tahun 2014, Honda City telah dilancarkan di Malaysia. Ditawarkan dengan fungsi Stability Control dan 6 beg udara, Honda City laku keras dan sinonim sebagai kereta pilihan anak muda.Sedikit mengecewakan apabila Honda City menggunakan transmisi CVT berbanding kotak gear 5 kelajuan automatik sebelum ini. Selain itu, penggunaan drum brake pada tayar belakang berbanding disc brake juga merupakan satu lagi kekecawaan pada Honda City.Honda City tidak lari dengan perbandingan dengan

Haris

Haris

Jun 5, 2020