Tag

honda civic 18 malaysia review

Owner Review: I chose the 1.8 NA instead of the 1.5 Turbo engine - My 2017 Honda Civic FC 1.8

** This article is published on WapCar Community. Click the link below to enter the community for car enthusiasts in Malaysiahttps://www.wapcar.my/forumBasic information about my carHonda Civic FC 1.8 2017Reasons why I bought this carTo replace my problematic Kia Forte 2.0 (2012).I needed a car I can get around quickly and has to fit my family comfortably. Not yet reach the uncle/taukeh stage so a C-segment car will do. Probably my next car will be a D-segment car.Car Selection Process I didnt

Owner Review

Owner Review

Dec 2, 2020

Owner Review: I chose the 1.8 NA instead of the 1.5 Turbo engine - My 2017 Honda Civic FC 1.8

** This article is published on WapCar Community. Click the link below to enter the community for car enthusiasts in Malaysiahttps://www.wapcar.my/forumBasic information about my carHonda Civic FC 1.8 2017Reasons why I bought this carTo replace my problematic Kia Forte 2.0 (2012).I needed a car I can get around quickly and has to fit my family comfortably. Not yet reach the uncle/taukeh stage so a C-segment car will do. Probably my next car will be a D-segment car.Car Selection Process I didnt

Wapcar UGC

Wapcar UGC

Dec 11, 2020

Buying Guide: Honda Civic 1.8 NA vs 1.5 Turbo – Which one to go for?

Ever since the Honda Civic FC was launched in 2016, it has become a big hit among Malaysians. Things aren’t slowing down for sure with the facelift model selling more than 2,900 units since it was introduced here in February.Clearly, even when the world is moving towards crossovers and SUVs, the Civic is still a very favourable car among Malaysians. That’s probably the power of the H badge.With 2 engine options available across 3 variants, which Civic would suit you best? On one hand

CY Foong

CY Foong

Sep 6, 2020

Panduan Membeli: Honda Civic 1.8 atau 1.5 Turbo?

Sejak Honda civic FC dilancarkan pada tahun 2016, ia telah menjadi kehangatan dalam pasaran automotif tempatan. Pencapaian ini berterusan dengan model facelift yang memberikan beberapa penambahbaikan. Ia telah terjual sebanyak 2,900 unit sejak dilancarkan pada Februari yang lalu.Walaupun industri kini berpindah kepada kenderaan jenis SUV, Honda Civic masih diminati ramai.Dengan 2 pilihan enjin melalui 3 varian, ramai memilih enjin 1.5 Turbo berbanding 1.8. Antara sebabnya ialah prestasi yan

Faisal

Faisal

Sep 9, 2020

Owner Review: No turbo, no problem - My Honda Civic 1.8S

** This article is the personal experience of a 2018 Honda Civic 1.8 S owner and does not necessarily reflect the views of Wapcar.Facebook: Jia CherngIntroductionThe Honda Civic, a car that I always thought was gorgeous, even from the Civic EK, Civic EG series I thought it looked amazing! As I have been a grease monkey since the day I was born, the only ever toys I had were cars. My parents would just give me a 1:64 model GTR and that would be enough for me to last the day without crying or

Owner Review

Owner Review

Jul 11, 2020

Honda Civic extends civic duty in assisting Ministry of Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs

Once again, the Honda Civic has been selected to do its civic duty in assisting another Malaysian governing body. This time 16 units of the highly popular C-segment sedan have been delivered to the Ministry of Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs (KPDNHEP).Just like the units sent to our boys in blue and gentlemen in green, the Civic 1.8 S was selected by KPDNHEP as their fleet vehicle in their daily enforcement duties.Sure, it’s not turbocharged but our officers will still be able to perfo

CY Foong

CY Foong

Dec 24, 2020

Honda Civic 1.5 TC-P vs Toyota Corolla Altis 1.8 G – mana lebih berbaloi?

Anda mungkin pernah terdetik untuk memilih diantara Honda Civic dengan Toyota Corolla Altis. Untuk maklumat anda, Honda Civic 1.5 TC-P berharga RM 134,661 (termasuk pengecualian SST). Toyota Corolla Altis 1.8 G pula berharga RM 134,505. Mengenai kedua-dua sedan segmen C yang terhangat ini, apakah perbezaan diantaranya?Tren kuasa – Civic lebih laju Keseluruhan Model Honda Civic 1.5 TC-P Toyota Corolla Altis 1.8 G Harga RM 134,661 RM 134,505 Enjin 1.5L 4

Faisal

Faisal

Jan 27, 2021

Perak cops arm themselves with i-VTEC power, receive 44 Honda Civic 1.8 patrol cars

As we have reported before, the Royal Malaysian Police Force (PDRM) has selected the Honda Civic 1.8 as its choice of patrol car, replacing the aging Proton Wira and Waja units.The last time we reported, the PDRM has ordered 425 units of the Honda Civic and already received 30 units. This time, the Perak police have received 44 brand-new Civics, ready for their um…civic duty.According to Perak police chief Comm Datuk Razarudin Husain, the new cars are to improve the police force

CY Foong

CY Foong

Aug 19, 2020

Losing sales to Honda Civic, Toyota Corolla Altis to be given update in Thailand soon

The Toyota Corolla Altis stands to see some updates in Thailand this year in an effort to keep up with the very hot-selling Honda Civic there. Thai-spec Altis Hybrid shown.Despite being newer than the Civic, the Altis isnt doing very well in the Land of Smiles. In November 2020, Honda shifted 2,046 units of the Civic - almost triple what Toyota managed to do with the Altis (702 units) in the same period. Year-to-date, Honda sold 17,581 units of the Civic there, giving it a 61.4% market share. To

Sanjay

Sanjay

Jan 8, 2021

New 2020 Honda Civic (FC) facelift launched - Sensing, LaneWatch, 173 PS, from RM 113k

The new 2020 Honda Civic FC facelift is finally launched in Malaysia. Order books have been open since the preview last year, but delays in price approvals kept it from being officially launched.Anyway, the Honda Civic facelift comes in 3 variants like the pre-facelift model - 1.8 S, 1.5 TC, and 1.5 TC-P. Prices start from RM 113,600 to RM 139,600.What’s new of 2020 Honda Civic?Changes to the exterior are minor, keen-eyed individuals will notice the new front bumper with restyled fog

Shaun

Shaun

Feb 26, 2020

What’s inside each and every Police Honda Civic?

Back in 2020, we reported that Honda Malaysia will be supplying the Honda Civic 1.8 S as police cars, various details regarding the police cars have surfaced, including its 4K digital video recorders (DVR).But that’s just the DVR, what about other police-specific equipment?Also Read: Watch out, PDRMs Honda Civic FC gets 4K DVRsThanks to a post by “Polis Daerah Johor Bahru Selatan”, we now have a glimpse into the various equipment found in the Civic.Among the equipment that is s

Eric

Eric

Mar 19, 2021

2020 Honda Civic: Berapa gaji minimum untuk memiliki Honda Civic?

Honda CivicHonda Civic merupakan kereta idaman ramai. Keterujaan yang ditawarkan oleh Honda Civic dipadankan dengan gaya agresif menjadikan Honda Civic terkenal dalam kalangan peminat kereta. Sehubungan dengan itu, populariti Honda Civic telah membawa harganya sedikit tinggi. Ramai yang selalu berkira-kira untuk membeli Honda Civic kerana statusnya. Ramai juga yang tertanya-tanya berapakah gaji mereka yang memiliki jentera ini.Di sini kami akan mengira berapakah kos pemilikan Honda Civic in

Haris

Haris

Oct 7, 2020

At RM 106k, the Honda City RS is only RM 3k cheaper than a Civic - which to buy?

After a 6-month wait, Honda Malaysia has finally revealed the price of the 2021 Honda City RS e:HEV hybrid variant. The range-topping City is priced at RM 105,950.Also Read: 2021 Honda City RS e:HEV, price confirmed from RM 106KYou read that right – prices of the top-spec Honda City have breached the RM 100k mark, almost touching the larger C-segment Honda Civic 1.8 S price (RM 109k).Why is the City RS so expensive? The earlier City Hybrid was much cheaperThe main reason is that City RS e:

Eric

Eric

Mar 15, 2021

In Brief: New Honda Civic 2019, Best-Selling C-Segment Sedan In Malaysia

(New Honda Civic 2019 Model | Gallery)New Honda Civic 2019 iss Malaysia’s best-selling non-national C-Segment sedan. For young executives and families looking for a sporty, spacious and well-equipped sedan, the new Honda Civic 2019 is an attractive package. What is the price of New Honda Civic 2019?The New Honda Civic 2019 is a five-door C-segment sedan and Honda Malaysia offers three variants priced between RM 108,165 to RM 128,631.There are two petrol engines to choose from, a 1.8-litre

Adrian Chia

Adrian Chia

Aug 30, 2019

Honda Civic FD, model Civic terhebat dalam sejarah Honda?

Tunas peminat kereta di Malaysia selalunya tumbuh selepas mengenali Honda Civic. Civic adalah tanda nama utama Honda sejak 1972. Terdapat pelbagai variasi Honda Civic selepas 10 generasi namun hanya satu generasi Honda Civic yang mencapai taraf legenda.Honda Civic generasi 1Model yang dimaksudkan adalah Honda Civic generasi ke 8 iaitu lebih dikenali sebagai Honda Civic FD. Gabungan rekaan luar yang futuristik dan rekaan dalaman yang selesa ternyata menambat hati ramai peminat Honda. Bagi sa

Haris

Haris

Jul 22, 2020

The Honda Civic in 10 Generations - The best car from Honda?

The 11th generation Honda Civic will be revealed on Twitch in a few days. The “Civic” name was first used on an econobox in 1972, and the car has grown into so much more over the years. 1997 saw the emergence of the Civic Type R that made the Civic even more popular among enthusiasts.With the reveal of the eleventh-generation Honda Civic just around the corner, it seems like a good time to look back at the humble beginnings of one of the most popular Honda cars of all time. There hav

Arif

Arif

Nov 16, 2020

Honda Civic 2021 serba baru bakal dilancarkan di Filipina, Malaysia seterusnya?

Kira-kira empat bulan setelah Honda Civic 2021 serba baru membuat debut global di platform streaming video Twitch, ada laporan mengatakan bahawa ia akan dilancarkan di Filipina pada tahun ini.Apa yang menarik pasal Honda Civic baru ni?Presiden Honda Cars Philippines, Inc. (HCPI) Masahiko Nakamura mengesahkan laporan tersebut dalam wawancara dengan media Filipina.Namun Masahiko tidak mendedahkan sebarang garis masa, tetapi laporan Auto Industriya mengatakan ia mungkin akan tiba pada suku tahun ke

Zamil Syaheer

Zamil Syaheer

Mar 2, 2021

因销量不敌Honda Civic,泰版Toyota Corolla Altis即将迎来升级

今年,泰国规格的Toyota Corolla Altis将迎来升级改款,以在当地Honda Civic热销的情况下,继续维持自身竞争力。图为泰版Altis Hybrid混动车型尽管车型比Civic更新,但Altis在泰国的表现却并不出彩。2020年11月,泰国Honda共交付了2,046辆Civic,几乎是同期Altis销量(702辆)的三倍之多。2020年全年,Honda在泰国共卖出了17,581辆Civic,占有了61.4%的市场份额。而Toyota则以8,151辆(28.5%的市场份额)Corolla Altis的销量紧随其后。另外,与Toyota不同,Honda并没有将Civic作为计程车市售,这让它的销量数据更加令人惊叹。大马版Corolla Altis的仪表板我们从相关媒体处得知,为了重登第一的宝座,Toyota将对泰国版的这款TNGA平台C级轿车进行升级。Altis车型将会进行一些小改进,包括换装新的仪表板和抬头显示器(HUD),并且将为更多车型追加Toyota Safety Sense(TSS) ADAS套件,还有可能对GR Sport车型进行一些造型细节上的改进。大马

Rax

Rax

Jan 13, 2021

2020 Honda Civic 1.8L NA vs 1.5L Turbo, worth paying more for the power?

The 2020 Honda Civic has two engine options – a 1.8-litre naturally aspirated (NA) engine and a 1.5-litre turbocharged unit. Now, should you pay more to get the turbocharged Honda Civic or go for the cheaper Honda Civic 1.8 S?Prices without SST for 1.8 S, 1.5 TC, and 1.5 TC-P are RM 109,326, RM 125,081 and RM 134,661 respectively. Valid until 31 December 2020.The answer is - as is often the case – it depends.Do you really need the extra power?If your daily commute involves minimal hi

Shaun

Shaun

Nov 18, 2020

KPDNHEP pilih Honda Civic FC 1.8S sebagai kenderaan rasmi mereka!

Honda Malaysia hari ini mengumumkan penghantaran sejumlah 16 unit kereta jenis Honda Civic 1.8S kepada Kementerian Perdagangan Dalam Negeri dan Hal Ehwal Pengguna Malaysia (KPDNHEP) yang telah memilih Honda Civic sebagai kenderaan armada bagi Kementerian itu.Ini merupakan kali pertama Honda Malaysia mempersembahkan model Honda kepada KPDNHEP. Pengarah Urusan dan CEO Honda Malaysia, En. Toichi Ishiyama berkata Honda Malaysia cukup berbesar hati yang KPDNHEP telah memilih Civic sebagai kereta pili

Mersita

Mersita

Dec 24, 2020

Honda City RS要价RM 106k,仅比Civic便宜RM 3k,谁更值得买?

在6个月的漫长等待之后,大马Honda终于公布了2021 Honda City RS e:HEV混动车型的售价,这款顶配规格的City标价为RM 105,950。推荐阅读:2021 Honda City RS e:HEV, price confirmed from RM 106K你没有看错,顶配的Honda City已经突破了RM 100k大关,价格甚至逼近了C级的Honda Civic 1.8 S(RM 109k)。City RS为什么这么贵?以前的City混动版也没这么贵啊这主要还是因为City RS e:HEV搭载了先进的双马达i-MMD(Intelligent Multi-Mode Drive)全混动系统,这套系统要比GM7世代City混动版使用的单马达Sport Hybrid i-DCD(Intelligent Dual-Clutch Drive)更加昂贵。实际上,新的City RS e:HEV在起步和城市驾驶等大部分情景下,都是采用电动马达驱动的,这一点是与GM7世代City混动版不同的。City RS e:HEV的汽油引擎只有在为电池充电或者高速行驶时才会启动。就连变速箱

Rax

Rax

Mar 17, 2021

Honda Civic FD, the greatest Civic ever?

The Civic nameplate has been a constant staple in the Honda’s product line-up since 1972. To say that the Civic is important to Honda is a gross understatement. Throughout the 10 generations, there has been hits and misses. Even amongst the hits, one generation stands out from the rest, which is the 8th generation model, codenamed FD.1st-generation CivicThe FD-generation Civic won the hearts of many buyers with a combination of handsome good looks, fine driving dynamics, and a futuristic i

Jason

Jason

Jun 30, 2020

175 unit Honda Civic kereta peronda Polis belum diterima, apa cerita?

Pengarah Jabatan Pencegahan Jenayah dan Keselamatan Komuniti (JPJKK) Bukit Aman, Datuk Zainal Abidin Kasim dalam satu kenyataan beliau memberi tahu bahawa sebanyak 175 unit Honda Civic kereta peronda PDRM masih belum diterima.Datuk Zainal Abidin KasimSebanyak 425 unit Honda Civic telah diumumkan oleh Kementerian Dalam Negeri untuk menggantikan kereta peronda polis yang lama. Daripada jumlah tersebut, hanya 250 unit sahaja yang telah diterima oleh pihak PDRM.“Sepatutnya baki 175 lagi kereta

Haris

Haris

Apr 8, 2021

Video: Honda HR-V 1.8 RS - Not the new kid anymore, but still great

As far as compact SUVs go, the Honda HR-V has been an ever-enduring contender in this segment. Its not difficult to see why, the HR-V blends handsome looks, a wonderfully practical cabin, decent driving dynamics, ample features, and brilliantly packaged interior solutions. All that for an asking price that is bang-on in the sweet spot of this segment.In todays video review segment, we take a look at the Honda HR-V 1.8 RS, which is now the range-topper in the line up. As a product, this current H

Jason

Jason

Apr 16, 2021

Honda Civic takes on PDRM patrol car duties

We previously reported that the Royal Malaysia Force (PDRM) has put in an order of 425 units of the 2020 Honda Civic FC facelift to use as new patrol vehicles. Today, PDRM has received 30 units out of the 425 from Honda Malaysia.A ceremony was held to mark the occasion at the Ministry of Home Affairs’ office, Putrajaya. The Minister of Home Affairs, Datuk Seri Hamzah Zainuddin, the Head of Police, Datuk Seri Abdul Hamid Bador, and CEO of Spanco, Datuk Hamzah Mohd Salleh were in attendance.

Jerrica

Jerrica

Jun 5, 2020

Can the 2021 Hyundai Elantra beat the Civic and Corolla Altis?

Following last weeks media preview, Hyundai-Sime Darby Motor (HSDM) has announced prices for the all-new 2021 Hyundai Elantra.Starting from RM 158,888 (on-the-road, without insurance), the all-new Elantra is set to add some spicy competition to the C-segment sedan market.In a market dominated by the Honda Civic, how will the Korean sedan heat up? Will it be as fiery as spicy ramen or will it be a watershed moment? In this comparison, we’ll make it a three-way comparison by adding the Toyot

CY Foong

CY Foong

Dec 10, 2020

2021 Toyota Corolla Altis adds TSS to more Thai variants, can it boost past the Civic?

In light of poor sales compared to its main rival, the Honda Civic, Toyota Thailand has launched an updated version of the 2021 Toyota Corolla Altis.As the Corolla Altis was only launched in the Kingdom back in 2019, nothing major has been added in terms of design but the refreshed Thai-spec Corolla Altis does gain a few new features and variants.We’ll start with the features of the updated Corolla Altis 1.8 Sport. Previously, the 1.8-litre engine was only available on the GR Sport variant

CY Foong

CY Foong

Jan 12, 2021

Pros and Cons - 2020 Toyota Corolla Altis 1.8 G – When you choose comfort over power

Youthful is not a word one would use to describe the Toyota Corolla Altis. Despite being in the same segment as the Honda Civic, the Corolla Altis is not the go-to car for those with a taste for big wings, fancy aftermarket LED lights, and red emblems.We’ve tried the Toyota Corolla Altis, and it has strengths that we can vouch for. It also lacks in certain departments, but that’s a given. If you’re still on the fence for a Toyota Corolla Altis, here are a few of its pros and co

Arif

Arif

Jan 2, 2021

2021 Honda HR-V for Malaysia gets new infotainment, LED headlamps, and colour

The Honda HR-V has received several notable updates across the board in Malaysia today, encapsulating a new colour, exterior updates, and a new touchscreen infotainment system.Now with Android Auto and Apple CarPlay!All four variants of the B-segment SUV will now come with a 7-inch Display Audio touchscreen infotainment system with Apple CarPlay and Android Auto support. Every variant will also get 2 additional USB ports in the centre console for added convenience. Meanwhile, the HR-V Sport Hybr

Sanjay

Sanjay

Jan 13, 2021

Video: 2020 Honda Civic 1.5 Turbo Facelift, Better Value Than the Mazda 3 & Toyota Corolla Altis?

(2020 Honda Civic Price & Specs | Gallery)Fans can now buy the updated 2020 Honda Civic FC facelift following its official launch in late February 2020.The refreshed Civic goes up against the likes of the all-new Mazda3 and Toyota Corolla Altis. With the discontinuation of the Volkswagen Jetta, the Honda is now the only turbocharged C-segment sedan in Malaysia.As before, there are 3 variants of the most popular C-segment sedan available – 1.8 S, 1.5 TC and 1.5 TC-P priced bet

Adrian Chia

Adrian Chia

Mar 10, 2020