Tag

honda civic 2017 malaysia review

Owner Review: I chose the 1.8 NA instead of the 1.5 Turbo engine - My 2017 Honda Civic FC 1.8

** This article is published on WapCar Community. Click the link below to enter the community for car enthusiasts in Malaysiahttps://www.wapcar.my/forumBasic information about my carHonda Civic FC 1.8 2017Reasons why I bought this carTo replace my problematic Kia Forte 2.0 (2012).I needed a car I can get around quickly and has to fit my family comfortably. Not yet reach the uncle/taukeh stage so a C-segment car will do. Probably my next car will be a D-segment car.Car Selection Process I didnt

Owner Review

Owner Review

Dec 2, 2020

Owner Review: I chose the 1.8 NA instead of the 1.5 Turbo engine - My 2017 Honda Civic FC 1.8

** This article is published on WapCar Community. Click the link below to enter the community for car enthusiasts in Malaysiahttps://www.wapcar.my/forumBasic information about my carHonda Civic FC 1.8 2017Reasons why I bought this carTo replace my problematic Kia Forte 2.0 (2012).I needed a car I can get around quickly and has to fit my family comfortably. Not yet reach the uncle/taukeh stage so a C-segment car will do. Probably my next car will be a D-segment car.Car Selection Process I didnt

Wapcar UGC

Wapcar UGC

Dec 11, 2020

Owner Review: No turbo, no problem - My Honda Civic 1.8S

** This article is the personal experience of a 2018 Honda Civic 1.8 S owner and does not necessarily reflect the views of Wapcar.Facebook: Jia CherngIntroductionThe Honda Civic, a car that I always thought was gorgeous, even from the Civic EK, Civic EG series I thought it looked amazing! As I have been a grease monkey since the day I was born, the only ever toys I had were cars. My parents would just give me a 1:64 model GTR and that would be enough for me to last the day without crying or

Owner Review

Owner Review

Jul 11, 2020

Honda City & Civic to be discontinued in Japan but not Malaysia, why?

Sad news for potentials sedan buyers in Japan, as Honda will be discontinuing the Civic Sedan and City (sold in Japan as the Grace) in Japan by August.In fact, Honda will also trim its Japanese line-up by axing the Jade – a station wagon based on the ninth-generation Honda Civic.The report from Creative Trend mentioned that sales and production of all three models will cease in August.Honda Civic – Once the de-facto icon of Japan’s automotive industry will be goneThe Civic Seda

Eric

Eric

May 25, 2020

Honda Civic extends civic duty in assisting Ministry of Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs

Once again, the Honda Civic has been selected to do its civic duty in assisting another Malaysian governing body. This time 16 units of the highly popular C-segment sedan have been delivered to the Ministry of Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs (KPDNHEP).Just like the units sent to our boys in blue and gentlemen in green, the Civic 1.8 S was selected by KPDNHEP as their fleet vehicle in their daily enforcement duties.Sure, it’s not turbocharged but our officers will still be able to perfo

CY Foong

CY Foong

Dec 24, 2020

Honda Malaysia presents the Civic Type R to His Majesty The Yang Di-Pertuan Agong in celebration of his official birthday

Honda Malaysia (or the Company) today presented the Civic Type R to His Majesty Seri Paduka Baginda The Yang di-Pertuan Agong XVI Al-Sultan Abdullah Ri'ayatuddin Al-Mustafa Billah Shah Ibni Almarhum Sultan Haji Ahmad Shah Al-Musta'in Billah as a gift in celebration of His Majesty The Yang di-Pertuan Agong’s official birthday at a handover ceremony held at Istana Negara. Being the most powerful Honda model sold in Malaysia currently, the Civic Type R which was crowned ‘Champio

Eric

Eric

Sep 11, 2019

Owner Review: My "Abah-Abah's car" – A pilot feeling being in a Honda Civic FB

** This article is the personal experience of a 2015 Honda Civic 2.0S owner and does not necessarily reflect the views of WapCar.Facebook: Mat Nasir↓↓↓ Press Here To Share Your Story ↓↓↓About my Honda CivicIf we story about Honda’s car, I’m pretty sure what crossed in our minds was the Civic. The Honda Civic is not the first model of Honda but Civic makes Honda become famous. Almost 20 million units sold worldwide and this C segment Sedan become num

Owner Review

Owner Review

Jul 27, 2020

Honda Civic FD, model Civic terhebat dalam sejarah Honda?

Tunas peminat kereta di Malaysia selalunya tumbuh selepas mengenali Honda Civic. Civic adalah tanda nama utama Honda sejak 1972. Terdapat pelbagai variasi Honda Civic selepas 10 generasi namun hanya satu generasi Honda Civic yang mencapai taraf legenda.Honda Civic generasi 1Model yang dimaksudkan adalah Honda Civic generasi ke 8 iaitu lebih dikenali sebagai Honda Civic FD. Gabungan rekaan luar yang futuristik dan rekaan dalaman yang selesa ternyata menambat hati ramai peminat Honda. Bagi sa

Haris

Haris

Jul 22, 2020

2020 Honda Civic: What makes the interior class-leading?

The interior of the 2020 Honda Civic as Honda tells us is designed with the man maximum, machine minimum philosophy in mind. Which is just another way to say they squeezed out every bit of space possible, really.More than meets the eye?Is that really the case though? Lets take a closer look at the Civics interior and pit some notable changes against its older one, just so you have an idea on whats new and see if it really does embody Hondas philosophy.Without further ado...Good ergonomicsSpace i

Sanjay

Sanjay

Sep 6, 2020

Honda City dan Civic: Terkenal di Malaysia, dilupakan di Jepun

Honda CityHonda CivicDalam sebuah laporan oleh Creative Trend, model Honda City (dikenali dengan nama Grace) dan Civic sedan bakal dihentikan di Jepun menjelang Ogos.Selain itu, Honda juga akan mengurangkan barisan model keretanya di Jepun dengan turut menghentikan Honda Jade, sebuah station wagon yang berasaskan platform Honda Civic generasi ke 9. Ketiga-tiga model tersebut bakal dihentikan pengeluaran dan penjualannya menjelang Ogos.Honda Civic - Ikon keunggulan industri automotif Jepun yang k

Haris

Haris

May 27, 2020

Review: 2019 Honda Jazz facelift, king of practicality (still)

(2019 Honda Jazz V-variant Prices & Specs | Gallery)Think B-segment hatches and the 2019 Honda Jazz facelift will immediately come to mind as the most popular choice.And why not? Honda is already known for their class leading practicality and the cars are always packed to the brim with safety features and equipment.The latest generation Honda Jazz came to Malaysia in 2014. A Honda Jazz facelift came along in 2017 sporting a new grille, new rear bumper, and the addition of a 6.8-inch touchscr

Jerrica

Jerrica

Nov 22, 2019

VIDEO: Cubaan Honda Civic Type R Limited Edition 2021 untuk memecahkan rekod?

Honda Civic Type RHonda baru sahaja mempertontonkan jentera Honda Civic Type R Limited Edition 2021 di litar lumba Suzuka, Jepun. Kereta tersebut dilihat sedang melakukan pusingan litar dengan kakitangan berpakaian jaket Honda memegang jam randik ketika kereta kuning melintas beliau.Rekod pusingan untuk segmen hot hatch selalunya dikaitkan dengan litar Nurburgring sepanjang 20km di Jerman. Pemegang rekod hot hatch paling pantas jatuh kepada Renault Mégane RS Trophy-R dengan catatan masa 7

Haris

Haris

Jun 19, 2020

Honda Civic 2021 serba baru bakal dilancarkan di Filipina, Malaysia seterusnya?

Kira-kira empat bulan setelah Honda Civic 2021 serba baru membuat debut global di platform streaming video Twitch, ada laporan mengatakan bahawa ia akan dilancarkan di Filipina pada tahun ini.Apa yang menarik pasal Honda Civic baru ni?Presiden Honda Cars Philippines, Inc. (HCPI) Masahiko Nakamura mengesahkan laporan tersebut dalam wawancara dengan media Filipina.Namun Masahiko tidak mendedahkan sebarang garis masa, tetapi laporan Auto Industriya mengatakan ia mungkin akan tiba pada suku tahun ke

Zamil Syaheer

Zamil Syaheer

Mar 2, 2021

Honda Malaysia akan hasilkan kereta CKD kesejuta pada 2021

Ditubuhkan pada 15 November 2000, Honda Malaysia tak lama lagi akan menyambut ulangtahun ke-20 tahun mereka di Malaysia.Jualan memuncak pada tahun 2017. Selepas itu, pasaran kereta semakin menurun setiap tahun.Pada tahun 2019, Honda Malaysia berjaya menjual sebanyak 928,271 unit kereta (jumlah kumulatif) sejak tahun 2001. Majoriti daripada jualan tersebut datangnya dari model-model dipasang tempatan (CKD).Unit ke-600,000 dicapai pada 2017Kita boleh jangkakan yang kilang Honda di Pegoh akan menca

Mersita

Mersita

Oct 8, 2020

Losing sales to Honda Civic, Toyota Corolla Altis to be given update in Thailand soon

The Toyota Corolla Altis stands to see some updates in Thailand this year in an effort to keep up with the very hot-selling Honda Civic there. Thai-spec Altis Hybrid shown.Despite being newer than the Civic, the Altis isnt doing very well in the Land of Smiles. In November 2020, Honda shifted 2,046 units of the Civic - almost triple what Toyota managed to do with the Altis (702 units) in the same period. Year-to-date, Honda sold 17,581 units of the Civic there, giving it a 61.4% market share. To

Sanjay

Sanjay

Jan 8, 2021

Polisi automotif Malaysia haru-biru, tapi kenapa Honda masih melabur di Malaysia?

Dalam sebulan dua lagi, Honda akan mengadakan satu lagi pelancaran perdana peringkat dunia di Malaysia, iaitu pelancaran global bagi Honda City Hybrid GN series serba baharu yang kini ditetapkan semula sebagai Honda City RS.Apabila Honda City generasi kelima membuat debut globalnya di Thailand tahun lepas, ia dipadatkan dengan enjin VTEC Turbo 3 silinder 1.0 liter. Varian yang akan dilancarkan tak lama lagi di Malaysia adalah Honda City yang pertama sekali didatangkan dengan enjin hibrid i-MMD b

Mersita

Mersita

Sep 2, 2020

Which is better for you: 2017 Honda Jazz or 2019 Toyota Yaris?

The B-segment hatch market is the most popular market in the Asian region, so it is not a surprise that there are plenty of options for the picking.Out of all the options, the Honda Jazz and the Toyota Yaris reigns supreme, with only the Mazda 2 being close to holding a candle next to these two.Disclaimer: The Perodua Myvi don’t count. The car sits in a class of its own!Between the Honda Jazz and the Toyota Yaris’s offerings, many are hard pressed to determine which car is better sui

Jerrica

Jerrica

Nov 26, 2019

All-new 2021 Honda Civic to launch in the Philippines this year

Roughly four months after the all-new 2021 Honda Civic made its global debut on video streaming platform Twitch, we now have news that itll be heading to the Philippines as soon as this year.What is the 2021 Honda Civic?Honda Cars Philippines, Inc. (HCPI) president Masahiko Nakamura confirmed the matter in an interview with Filipino media. However, an exact timeline was not given but reports suggest that it should only reach there in the second-half of this year, alongside the 2021 Honda City Ha

Sanjay

Sanjay

Mar 1, 2021

Honda Civic 2021 serba baharu dirasmikan – pelancaran di Malaysia lebih awal?

Tidak perlu diteka lagi, inilah dia Honda Civic generasi ke-11 secara keseluruhan! Imej-imej ini telah tertular sebelum debut yang rasmi.Mengikut aspek kejuruteraan, fasa ini mewakili 90% daripada produk yang sebenar. Yang tinggalnya hanyalah uji pandu dan sedikit perubahan untuk menyempurnakan hasil yang terakhir.Berdasarkan lakaran yang pernah kami hasilkan sebelum ini, prototaip Honda Civic generasi ke-11 yang dirasmikan di Amerika Syarikat ini kelihatan hampir sama.Eksterior – lebih ra

Faisal

Faisal

Nov 18, 2020

Buying Guide: Honda Civic 1.8 NA vs 1.5 Turbo – Which one to go for?

Ever since the Honda Civic FC was launched in 2016, it has become a big hit among Malaysians. Things aren’t slowing down for sure with the facelift model selling more than 2,900 units since it was introduced here in February.Clearly, even when the world is moving towards crossovers and SUVs, the Civic is still a very favourable car among Malaysians. That’s probably the power of the H badge.With 2 engine options available across 3 variants, which Civic would suit you best? On one hand

CY Foong

CY Foong

Sep 6, 2020

Honda Civic 2022 generasi baru prototaip akan didedahkan! Malaysia bakal terima awal?

Honda CivicBerminat dengan Honda Civic? Anda kini boleh mula menabung untuk Honda Civic 2022 serba baru. Beberapa gambar acah telah dilaporkan sebelum ini tetapi nampaknya Honda Global mahu menaikkan lagi hype model mercu mereka ini.Honda telah memuatnaik video acah untuk Honda Civic 2022 prototaip, bakal dilangsungkan melalui saluran Twitch, Honda Head2Head pada jam 10:45pm pada 17 November 2020.Bagaimana pula dengan imej terbaru Honda Civic 2022? Honda dilihat selalu mengubah setiap rekaan gen

Haris

Haris

Nov 13, 2020

Honda Civic FD, the greatest Civic ever?

The Civic nameplate has been a constant staple in the Honda’s product line-up since 1972. To say that the Civic is important to Honda is a gross understatement. Throughout the 10 generations, there has been hits and misses. Even amongst the hits, one generation stands out from the rest, which is the 8th generation model, codenamed FD.1st-generation CivicThe FD-generation Civic won the hearts of many buyers with a combination of handsome good looks, fine driving dynamics, and a futuristic i

Jason

Jason

Jun 30, 2020

Bocor: Honda Civic FE - generasi baru Civic, 2 pilihan enjin VTEC!

Sebagai sebuah model yang penting buat Honda, Honda Civic kini telah tiba masa untuk dikemaskini. Malah, Honda Civic FC generasi sekarang sudah sampai ke penghujung kitaran jangka hayat model. Ia kini sudah 6 tahun selepas pelancarannya pada tahun 2015. Prototaip Honda Civic generasi baharu dipertontonkanPada penghujung tahun 2020, Honda telah mempertontonkan versi prototaip kepada model Honda Civic generasi akan datang. Sebagai sebuah model global, ia telah ditayangkan atas talian secara global

Haris

Haris

Mar 11, 2021

Honda Malaysia to produce its 1 millionth CKD car in 2021

Established on 15-November 2000, Honda Malaysia will soon be celebrating its 20th year anniversary in Malaysia.Sales peaked in 2017. After that, the car market contracted has been contracting each year. As of 2019, Honda Malaysia had sold a cumulative total of 928,271 cars since 2001. The majority of the sales were contributed by locally-assembled (CKD) models.600,000th milestone was achieved in 2017We can expect the Pegoh plant to hit its cumulative 1 millionth CKD car milestone within the

Hans

Hans

Oct 7, 2020

Here’s why you can’t buy a Honda Civic Hatchback in Malaysia

Globally, the C-segment 10th generation Honda Civic is available in three body types – the coupe is only available in North America, while sedan and hatchback is available in all regions. The range topping (FK8) Civic Type R is only available as a hatchback.Looks great, but only available in left-hand drive formCloser to home, our neighbours Thailand and Indonesia can choose between a Civic Sedan or a Civic Hatchback, but not us.Our Civic Sedan is locally-assembled at Pegoh in Melaka while

Hans

Hans

Apr 9, 2020

‘Resale value’ Honda Civic 2x ganda daripada Renault Fluence, sedan segmen C mana paling ada harga?

Seperti yang anda tahu, harga kereta akan susut kecualilah kereta anda ‘rare’ ataupun eksotik. Oleh yang demikian, ramai pengguna sering mengutamakan harga jualan semula, sama seperti kos pembelaan kereta tersebut.Di Malaysia, kebanyakan pembeli tidak akan memilih kereta yang harganya cepat jatuh.Untuk kali ini, kami akan bincangkan mengenai sedan seperti Honda Civic, Corolla Altis generasi sebelum ini, Mazda 3, Volkswagen Jetta, Kia Cerato dan pelbagai lagi. Sedan segmen C manakah y

Faisal

Faisal

Apr 11, 2021

All-new 2021 Honda Civic – New vs old, more lit or wack?

In what some people might think as a “pro-gamer move”, Honda has launched the all-new 2021 Honda Civic in a Twitch livestream.Based on what we’ve seen so far, it looks lit and Civic stans are definitely looking forward to the arrival of the hotter Civic Type R.For now, what are the changes between the all-new 11th-gen Civic and the outgoing 10th-gen FC?Exterior – Goodbye ‘ketam’ lightsTo put it in terms that the Gen-Z might understand, the controversial crab-c

CY Foong

CY Foong

Nov 18, 2020

New 2020 Honda Civic (FC) facelift launched - Sensing, LaneWatch, 173 PS, from RM 113k

The new 2020 Honda Civic FC facelift is finally launched in Malaysia. Order books have been open since the preview last year, but delays in price approvals kept it from being officially launched.Anyway, the Honda Civic facelift comes in 3 variants like the pre-facelift model - 1.8 S, 1.5 TC, and 1.5 TC-P. Prices start from RM 113,600 to RM 139,600.What’s new of 2020 Honda Civic?Changes to the exterior are minor, keen-eyed individuals will notice the new front bumper with restyled fog

Shaun

Shaun

Feb 26, 2020

Owner Review: A C-Segment Sedan with D-Segment Space – The Joy of Owning a Honda Civic

** This article is the personal experience of a 2018 Honda Civic Turbo Premium (TCP) owner and does not necessarily reflect the views of WapcarFacebook: Kelvin LengThe Love for HondaI have been a car freak since I was born and Honda cars are no stranger to me through my childhood. My mom had owned a couple of Honda vehicles throughout the years. The passion grows even further as my late-father got me my very first car after I got my driving license at 18, a 2011 Honda City. Throughout seven

Owner Review

Owner Review

Jul 6, 2020

2020 Honda Civic: Berapa gaji minimum untuk memiliki Honda Civic?

Honda CivicHonda Civic merupakan kereta idaman ramai. Keterujaan yang ditawarkan oleh Honda Civic dipadankan dengan gaya agresif menjadikan Honda Civic terkenal dalam kalangan peminat kereta. Sehubungan dengan itu, populariti Honda Civic telah membawa harganya sedikit tinggi. Ramai yang selalu berkira-kira untuk membeli Honda Civic kerana statusnya. Ramai juga yang tertanya-tanya berapakah gaji mereka yang memiliki jentera ini.Di sini kami akan mengira berapakah kos pemilikan Honda Civic in

Haris

Haris

Oct 7, 2020