Tag

honda crv 2017 malaysia review

Owner Review: I chose the 1.8 NA instead of the 1.5 Turbo engine - My 2017 Honda Civic FC 1.8

** This article is published on WapCar Community. Click the link below to enter the community for car enthusiasts in Malaysiahttps://www.wapcar.my/forumBasic information about my carHonda Civic FC 1.8 2017Reasons why I bought this carTo replace my problematic Kia Forte 2.0 (2012).I needed a car I can get around quickly and has to fit my family comfortably. Not yet reach the uncle/taukeh stage so a C-segment car will do. Probably my next car will be a D-segment car.Car Selection Process I didnt

Owner Review

Owner Review

Dec 2, 2020

Owner Review: I chose the 1.8 NA instead of the 1.5 Turbo engine - My 2017 Honda Civic FC 1.8

** This article is published on WapCar Community. Click the link below to enter the community for car enthusiasts in Malaysiahttps://www.wapcar.my/forumBasic information about my carHonda Civic FC 1.8 2017Reasons why I bought this carTo replace my problematic Kia Forte 2.0 (2012).I needed a car I can get around quickly and has to fit my family comfortably. Not yet reach the uncle/taukeh stage so a C-segment car will do. Probably my next car will be a D-segment car.Car Selection Process I didnt

Wapcar UGC

Wapcar UGC

Dec 11, 2020

Polisi automotif Malaysia haru-biru, tapi kenapa Honda masih melabur di Malaysia?

Dalam sebulan dua lagi, Honda akan mengadakan satu lagi pelancaran perdana peringkat dunia di Malaysia, iaitu pelancaran global bagi Honda City Hybrid GN series serba baharu yang kini ditetapkan semula sebagai Honda City RS.Apabila Honda City generasi kelima membuat debut globalnya di Thailand tahun lepas, ia dipadatkan dengan enjin VTEC Turbo 3 silinder 1.0 liter. Varian yang akan dilancarkan tak lama lagi di Malaysia adalah Honda City yang pertama sekali didatangkan dengan enjin hibrid i-MMD b

Mersita

Mersita

Sep 2, 2020

Honda Malaysia gives us a closer look of the new 2021 Honda CR-V in new teaser video

Bookings for the new 2021 Honda CR-V were opened last week accompanied by a video teasing the pending arrival of the updated SUV. Now Honda Malaysia has released yet another teaser confirming a few interesting features the new CR-V will bear.Based on the video updated on Honda Malaysia’s official Facebook page, the CR-V facelift will come with smoked tail light finish and a new sporty tailpipe finish.  (function(d, s, id) { let js, fjs = d.getElementsByTagName(s)[0]; if (d.getElementB

Jerrica

Jerrica

Oct 16, 2020

Spied: New 2020 Honda CR-V facelift spotted in Thailand, Malaysia launch imminent?

The 2020 Honda CR-V facelift has been spotted in Thailand ahead of its imminent debut.This comes roughly a month after the model was caught in Vietnam, courtesy of Vietnam’s Registry Department.Visually, we can expect the Thailand version of the updated CR-V to feature a number of updates, including: Cosmic Blue body colour New alloy wheels Panoramic sun roof Driver seat with memory function Qi wireless charging pad Auto dimming rear view mirror Honda Sensing ADAS suitePowertrain is e

Eric

Eric

Jul 13, 2020

Review: 2019 Honda Jazz facelift, king of practicality (still)

(2019 Honda Jazz V-variant Prices & Specs | Gallery)Think B-segment hatches and the 2019 Honda Jazz facelift will immediately come to mind as the most popular choice.And why not? Honda is already known for their class leading practicality and the cars are always packed to the brim with safety features and equipment.The latest generation Honda Jazz came to Malaysia in 2014. A Honda Jazz facelift came along in 2017 sporting a new grille, new rear bumper, and the addition of a 6.8-inch touchscr

Jerrica

Jerrica

Nov 22, 2019

Despite the uncertainties, Honda continues to pour money into Malaysia, but why?

In the next month or two, Honda will host yet another world premiere in Malaysia – the global launch of the all-new GN series Honda City Hybrid, now re-designated as the Honda City RS.When the fifth generation Honda City made its world debut in Thailand last year, it was powered by a 1.0-litre three-cylinder VTEC Turbo engine. The one that Malaysia will be launching soon will be the world’s first Honda City powered by an i-MMD hybrid engine.This engine is currently only available in

Hans

Hans

Aug 30, 2020

Honda Malaysia akan hasilkan kereta CKD kesejuta pada 2021

Ditubuhkan pada 15 November 2000, Honda Malaysia tak lama lagi akan menyambut ulangtahun ke-20 tahun mereka di Malaysia.Jualan memuncak pada tahun 2017. Selepas itu, pasaran kereta semakin menurun setiap tahun.Pada tahun 2019, Honda Malaysia berjaya menjual sebanyak 928,271 unit kereta (jumlah kumulatif) sejak tahun 2001. Majoriti daripada jualan tersebut datangnya dari model-model dipasang tempatan (CKD).Unit ke-600,000 dicapai pada 2017Kita boleh jangkakan yang kilang Honda di Pegoh akan menca

Mersita

Mersita

Oct 8, 2020

Which is better for you: 2017 Honda Jazz or 2019 Toyota Yaris?

The B-segment hatch market is the most popular market in the Asian region, so it is not a surprise that there are plenty of options for the picking.Out of all the options, the Honda Jazz and the Toyota Yaris reigns supreme, with only the Mazda 2 being close to holding a candle next to these two.Disclaimer: The Perodua Myvi don’t count. The car sits in a class of its own!Between the Honda Jazz and the Toyota Yaris’s offerings, many are hard pressed to determine which car is better sui

Jerrica

Jerrica

Nov 26, 2019

Honda Malaysia to produce its 1 millionth CKD car in 2021

Established on 15-November 2000, Honda Malaysia will soon be celebrating its 20th year anniversary in Malaysia.Sales peaked in 2017. After that, the car market contracted has been contracting each year. As of 2019, Honda Malaysia had sold a cumulative total of 928,271 cars since 2001. The majority of the sales were contributed by locally-assembled (CKD) models.600,000th milestone was achieved in 2017We can expect the Pegoh plant to hit its cumulative 1 millionth CKD car milestone within the

Hans

Hans

Oct 7, 2020

Panduan membeli: Honda CR-V gen 4 terpakai - serendah RM 60k, masih lagi SUV pilihan ramai?

Tak dinafikan, Honda CR-V adalah model SUV yang sudah lama bertapak dalam hati rakyat Malaysia. Sejak daripada pengenalan model ini pada tahun 2001, Honda CR-V telah menampilkan ruang but belakang yang sangat besar dalam kelasnya, melonjakkan ia menjadi SUV paling digemari di Malaysia.Honda CR-V G4 facelift. Foto: Cars of MalaysiaMalah, Honda juga turut menolak untuk meletakkan 2 tempat duduk belakang dalam Honda CR-V seperti mana pengeluar lain seperti Nissan X-Trail dan Mitsubishi Outlander un

Haris

Haris

Mar 5, 2021

Honda Accord vs Honda CR-V; which car better suits your needs?  

Honda Malaysia welcomed the tenth generation 2020 Honda Accord with a starting price of RM 185,900. Even after the recent price increase, the Honda CR-V’s range topper, 1.5L TC-P, is still priced below the base spec Accord 1.5L TC at RM 175,900. So, should you make the jump and pay RM 10,000 more for the lower spec Accord 1.5L TC?In the new generation Accord, Honda has done away with the 2.0-litre and 2.4-litre engines in favour for a more fuel efficient 1.5-litre Turbocharged unit.It

Jerrica

Jerrica

Mar 3, 2020

Review: 2020 Peugeot 3008 1.6T CKD, it's as good as a Honda CR-V but would you buy one?

Peugeot 3008If you have your mind set on the Proton X70 or Honda CR-V, chances are the Peugeot 3008 has never crossed your mind.Because the X70 and CR-V are, in every sense of the word, safe and sensible choices. But if the likes of Mazda CX-5 and Volkswagen Tiguan are on your shopping list, maybe this French SUV may tickle your fancy.You see, the biggest appeal of the Mazda CX-5, Volkswagen Tiguan and Peugeot 3008 has never been its value proposition. Its for those looking for something differe

Adrian Chia

Adrian Chia

May 20, 2020

Top Rank: What is the quietest C-seg SUV on sale in Malaysia?

The C-segment SUV market is surely one of the most competitive in Malaysia. With almost every major carmaker offering one, it’s not hard to see why these are gaining popularity among Malaysians.They are spacious and practical for a growing family, with some even offering 7 seats. Plus, with a higher driving position, it’s probably an ideal vehicle for those who wish to command more presence on the road.But while practicality and size are determining factors in getting a C-segment SUV

CY Foong

CY Foong

Jan 10, 2021

Owner Review: My Honda CR-V - Is replacing an MPV with an SUV a good idea?

** This article is the personal experience of a 2017 Honda CR-V 2.0 2WD owner and does not necessarily reflect the views of WapCar.Facebook: JJ ChangToying with the idea of SUVAt the end of 2016, I was in search for a new family car, and having previously owned a 2010 Toyota Estima 2.4 Aeras, I didn’t want to get another MPV as options were limited. My MPV options at the time were the Toyota Alphard, Toyota Vellfire, Honda Odyssey, and Nissan Elgrand. I could have gone for a newer Est

Owner Review

Owner Review

Aug 28, 2020

Video: 2019 Toyota C-HR Review, why is it so expensive?!

Thats our Toyota C-HR review vedio. The Toyota C-HR was launched in Malaysia in March 2018. It subsequently went through a minor update in 2019 with better features and revised styling.Prior to the launch, the public was seriously hyped up for the Toyota C-HR following UMW Toyota Motors extensive campaign for the SUV. I still remember clearly the amount of attention the Toyota C-HR got when it first made its public preview at the 2017 Carlist.my Test, Drive and Buy event.Toyota C-HR PriceUnfortu

Adrian Chia

Adrian Chia

Dec 8, 2019

Review: Driving the world's first 2020 Honda City RS with i-MMD in Malaysia

Before we go any further, we need to establish two things. First, the all-new fifth generation 2020 Honda City RS e:HEV hybrid (GN series) is yet to be launched in Malaysia. Second, prices have not been announced.However, we were given an early preview drive in the all-new 2020 City, in its range topping RS guise, on the condition that we dont mention anything about Citys interior – that will have to wait until the car is launched.We were only given a two-lap drive around the Melaka Intern

Hans

Hans

Sep 25, 2020

Honda Malaysia ends the 900k Milestone campaign on a high note

Honda Malaysia celebrated their 900,000th locally assembled car with a special two-day celebration and a massive giveaway.The Road to 900,000th Unit Milestone campaign grand finale was held in Bukit Jalil National Stadium on the 28th and 29th September. The grand finale saw the giveaway of 1 unit from each Honda model that is currently on sale in Malaysia to 9 lucky winners.Honda Malaysia has come a long way since the first locally assembled CRV rolled out

Jerrica

Jerrica

Sep 30, 2019

Yang mana patut anda pilih - Proton X70 baharu atau Honda CR-V terpakai?

Dengan harga permulaan sebanyak RM 89,000 (dengan cuti cukai SST), tidak hairanlah mengapa Proton X70 menjadi rebutan di kalangan rakyat Malaysia.Varian tertinggi iaitu Premium X sangatlah berbaloi untuk dibeli kerana datang dengan kelengkapan dan ciri-ciri premium, semua pada harga RM 115,800 sahaja..Namun, harus diingatkan bahawa dengan harga yang sama anda juga boleh mendapatkan Honda CR-V terpakai.Beberapa laman penyenaraian kereta menunjukkan bahawa anda boleh mendapatkan Honda CR-V 1.5 TC-

Faisal

Faisal

Aug 18, 2020

2021 Honda CR-V facelift open for booking – Honda LaneWatch as standard, hands-free power tailgate

Thai-spec model shownHonda Malaysia has just announced that the new facelifted 2021 Honda CR-V is now open for bookings nationwide. We covered the facelifted SUV back in July when it was launched in Thailand.Since its launch in 2017, 36,000 units of the 5th-generation CR-V have been sold in Malaysia, making it one of the most popular SUVs, capturing 19% of the non-national SUV market share.Thai-spec model shownThe CR-V has a more captivating front look with a new black grille combined with the s

CY Foong

CY Foong

Oct 6, 2020

Honda City GM6 (generasi sebelum): Berbaloi beli model ini secara terpakai?

Honda CityHonda City generasi GM6 telah dilancarkan pada tahun 2017. Model ini sememangnya agak mudah dijumpai dalam pasaran kereta terpakai dengan julat harga sekitar RM 46,000 hingga RM 76,000. Disebabkan oleh kedatangan model baharu Honda City dalam hujung tahun 2020 ini, berkemungkinan besar model ini akan lebih banyak dijual dalam pasaran kereta terpakai. Oleh itu, adakah berbaloi jika anda masih berminat dengan model yang kurang daripada 5 tahun ini? Latar belakangHonda City telah dilancar

Haris

Haris

Aug 11, 2020

Review: Is the 2020 Toyota RAV4 worth RM 200,000?

Toyota RAV4After much speculation, teasers, and leaks, the 2020 Toyota RAV4 has landed on our shores directly from Japan (CBU).The first-generation Toyota RAV4. Its still a unique-looking SUV around.The Toyota RAV4 nameplate is one of the most recognizable names in Toyotas line-up, having pioneered the first compact crossover SUV segment worldwide in 1994.Now on its fifth-generation, the Toyota RAV4 faces off serious competition from many other manufacturers in the trending SUV market.The design

Zamil Syaheer

Zamil Syaheer

Jun 20, 2020

Video: 2020 Proton X50 review in Malaysia, is it really better than the Honda HR-V?

Much of the buzz in the automotive scene in 2020 was surrounding the Proton X50. The hype for Proton’s latest B-segment SUV is off the charts. So much so that Proton is having trouble to deliver new cars to their customers.We have detailed in full on all the pros and cons of the Proton X50 in a written review. But here is a quick recap if you are short on time.The X50 competes in an increasingly popular segment because buyers love the tall-ish driving position but without the bulkiness of

Adrian Chia

Adrian Chia

Jan 23, 2021

Deal breakers: Honda CR-V – love its practicality and fuel economy, not its cabin noise

As a family SUV, the Honda CR-V is hard to beat. Yes it’s not as cheap as the Proton X70, and it doesn’t feel as expensive inside as the Mazda CX-5 but as an overall package, as a car that you will drive daily and maintain for the next 5 years or more, the Honda CR-V still ranks at the top.The practicality of the Honda CR-V’s cabin trumps everyone else. Shoulder and legroom is class leading. Its hip point and ride height also makes it the easiest to get in and out off.There are

Hans

Hans

Jul 12, 2020

Owner Review: The Power of Dreams vs. Reality - Honda Accord 2.4 VTI-L

** This article is the personal experience of a 2017 Honda Accord 2.4 VTI-L owner and does not necessarily reflect the views of WapCar.Facebook: Fahruddin Najumudeen↓↓↓Press Here To Share Your Story↓↓↓IntroI love cars. Among the first cars I loved as a kid was the K.I.T.T. from Knight Rider, the 1983 DMC DeLorean from the Back to The Future trilogy, and the M.A.S.K. cartoons and toyline (I even had a Razorback model once). Going into my teenage and young adult

Owner Review

Owner Review

Jul 13, 2020

Is the all-new 2020 Honda Accord worth the money?

In recent years, entry prices of D-segment sedans have crept upwards and the all-new 2020 Honda Accord adheres to that trend. At a starting price of RM 185,900, it begs the question, is it worth spending that amount for the Accord?Variants and prices for the all-new 2020 Honda AccordThere are 2 variants for the 2020 Honda Accord – 1.5 TC and 1.5 TC-P. The former is priced at RM 185,600 and the latter at RM 195,600.The major difference between the two is the Honda Sensing suite of Advanced

Shaun

Shaun

Feb 28, 2020

Honda Jazz Hybrid vs Honda Jazz V vs Toyota Yaris; combing through the spec sheet

We’ve compared the Honda Jazz and Toyota Yaris multiple times. But we’ve never really looked closely at the equipment list that each car has. So, we decided to go through the equipment list with a fine-tooth comb!Here’s a quick reminder of each car’s variant equipment list:For this guide, we’re comparing the top spec Toyota Yaris G with the top spec Honda Jazz V variant and the Honda Jazz Hybrid as well.In terms of safety equipment, the Yaris far outshines both Jazz

Jerrica

Jerrica

Jan 28, 2020

Outgoing (old) GM6 generation Honda City – Is it still a good buy?

The outgoing generation Honda City will soon be replaced with an all-new model. Honda Malaysia have since released a teaser image for the all-new 2020 Honda City, which is expected to be launched in Malaysia within this quarter.To make way for the new model, dealers are offering discounts of at least RM 4,000. Don't expect the all-new Honda City to maintain the current price though. We have already explained why here. In short, removal/reduced EEV incentives by the government

Eric

Eric

Jun 27, 2020

Should you buy a new Proton X70 or a used Honda CR-V?

With prices starting from just RM 95,000, it’s no surprise why the Proton X70 became a hit among Malaysians.Proton X70 galleryEven in its range-topping Premium X trim, RM 122,800 isn’t a lot of money, considering the amount of features the Proton X70 offers.Keep in mind that for the same price you’re paying for a brand-new Proton X70, you can also get a used Honda CR-V.Honda CR-V galleryA quick check on some car listing sites indicate you can get a turbocharged 2

Eric

Eric

May 14, 2020

Review: 2020 Non-turbo Honda City – What the Indian media says

The 2020 Honda City has yet to go on sale in India, but some Indian medias have started publishing their reviews.To recap, the India market Honda City is slightly different from the Thailand market model. The 1.0-litre turbocharged engine featured on the City RS isn’t offered in India; instead, buyers in India have the choice of two engines: a new 1.5-litre DOHC petrol engine and a carried-over 1.5-litre diesel engine. The petrol engine can be had with a CVT-type automatic or a 6-speed man

Eric

Eric

Jul 1, 2020