Tag

perodua viva review

Proton Persona dan Perodua Viva bergesel, langgar tiang lebuhraya SUKE, seorang maut

Pemandu kereta Proton Persona maut selepas kenderaan itu melanggar tiang projek Lebuhraya Bertingkat Sungai Besi-Ulu Kelang (SUKE) berhampiran stesen minyak di Bandar Tun Razak di sini, hari ini.Malah, kereta dipandu lelaki berusia 37 tahun itu turut terbakar 20 peratus di bahagian enjin, menyebabkan dia maut..Ketua Jabatan Siasatan dan Penguatkuasaan Trafik Kuala Lumpur, Asisten Komisioner Zulkefly Yahya berkata, siasatan awal mendapati kemalangan berlaku dipercayai apabila dua kereta, Perodua

Zamil Syaheer

Zamil Syaheer

Mar 17, 2021

Tak cukup duit bayar duit sewa Perodua Viva, 5 remaja perempuan pecah masuk stesen minyak!

Akibat terdesak untuk menjelaskan bayaran kereta sewa yang disewa melebihi tempoh, 5 orang remaja perempuan tergamak untuk memecah masuk stesen minyak di Rantau Panjang, Tikam Batu.Walaubagaimanapun, perbuatan mereka disedari oleh pemilik stesen minyak, Azzurin Hassan, 32, yang tinggal berhampiran stesen minyak tersebut.Cubaan mengumpil pintu menggunakan besi“Saya dan beberapa orang jiran kemudian mengepung kawasan stesen minyak itu sebelum menahan 2 remaja manakala seorang sempat melarika

Haris

Haris

Jan 6, 2021

The evolution of Perodua “kosong” spec cars

Cars are expensive. We usually take 5, 7, or even 9 years just to pay them off. Some of us may take the Dave Ramsey route of avoiding loans, but that’s not a popular thing to do. With the tight-budgeted consumer in mind, auto manufacturers have provided us with base spec or “kosong” spec cars.As basic as they are, they serve the purpose of taking you from one place to another. A “kosong” spec car may have been your first car, the company car, or the car you lea

Arif

Arif

Sep 27, 2020

Evolusi kereta Perodua spec ‘kosong’. Apa yang berubah dalam kereta ini?

Perodua AxiaKereta adalah antara pembelian termahal kita. Biasanya masa selama 5, 7, atau bahkan 9 tahun diambil hanya untuk membayarnya. Sebilangan daripada kita mungkin mengambil jalan yang kurang popular dengan mengelakkan pinjaman. Apabila pengeluar kenderaan mempertimbangkan bajet pengguna yang ketat, pengeluar kenderaan telah menawarkan sebuah kenderaan spesifikasi asas atau kereta spec "kosong".Secara asasnya, kereta bertujuan untuk membawa anda dari satu tempat ke suatu tempat

Haris

Haris

Sep 30, 2020

Perodua Kenari terbakar, padah biarkan enjin hidup ketika isi minyak?

Seorang pemilik Perodua Kenari mengalami detik cemas apabila kereta miliknya terbakar ketika mengisi minyak. Kejadian tersebut berlaku di Stesen Minyak Petron ML1.5 Sandakan dan berjaya dirakam oleh kamera litar tertutup (CCTV).Beberapa orang pekerja stesen minyak dilihat turut cuba membantu mangsa untuk memadamkan api yang telah menyambar ke bahagian sisi kenderaan. Mangsa pula kelihatan telah mengesan kebakaran yang bermula pada bahagian bawah enjin dan cuba memadam api tersebut dengan air. (

Haris

Haris

Apr 6, 2021

Quick review: 2021 Perodua D55L – The best Perodua to date?

The question that many of you guys have been waiting for is almost here – how well does the upcoming 2021 Perodua D55L drive? Keep in mind that this review was done at Peroduas Rawang test track, but no photos were allowed.Apart from opening bookings a week ago, Perodua has only revealed estimated prices of the D55L. The D55L range kicks off with the X variant, priced from RM 62,500, while the H variant is price from RM 67,300. As for the range-topping AV variant, its estimated price is RM

Eric

Eric

Feb 24, 2021

From concept to production: Perodua GMA Space concept to Perodua Axia

Perodua has come a long way. In its early days, Perodua’s budget cars were good enough only for driving schools. Today, the Perodua Axia is no longer just something that you buy because you can’t afford anything better (of course, a part of that is still true), but it is something that even we will recommend simply because it’s the most logical and wisest purchase for anyone looking for a cheap and dependable first car.Enthusiast drivers might disagree but accountants and

Robert

Robert

Sep 3, 2019

We’ve bought a Perodua Ativa for a long-term review and tear down!

So, we’ve bought a Perodua Ativa for a long-term review. Having booked the car in January 2021 (way before the virtual launch), we’re one of the early customers to receive the car.All along, weve been pestering the showroom to expedite the delivery, and were very happy that its finally here. Pearl Delima Red - looked darker in the brochureWhat did we order?We’ve opted for the AV variant with a two-tone paint job, featuring the “Pearl Delima Red” body colour and blac

Arif

Arif

Mar 19, 2021

Review: 2020 Perodua Bezza 1.3 Advance, is it worth RM 49,980? Why not a Persona?

(2020 Perodua Bezza specs & price | Gallery)The range-topping Perodua Bezza 1.3 Advance is in many ways, a misunderstood car. Mainly because of its hefty asking price (for A-segment sedan) of RM 49,980.In comparison, the most cheap 2019 Proton Saga 1.3 Premium sells for RM 39,800 – a cool RM 10,000 cheaper. With a budget of circa RM 50k, the Bezza vs Myvi vs Persona, one would also look at the Perodua Myvi 1.3 H (RM 50,290) and Proton Persona 1.6 Executive (RM 49,600).Cross-segment sho

Adrian Chia

Adrian Chia

Apr 20, 2020

Priced from RM 286k, Perodua Aruz launched in Singapore

The Perodua Aruz has just been launched in Singapore, the first overseas market to receive the 7-seater SUV. The sole variant offered there is the entry-level 1.5 X; the 1.5 AV is not sold in Singapore. The Perodua Aruz is priced at SGD 92,999.Perodua President and Chief Executive Officer Dato’ Zainal Abidin Ahmad said, “The Aruz’s arrival in Singapore marks the first seven-seater offered by Perodua in the island nation.”“With nearly 58,000 units sold in Malaysia si

Eric

Eric

Apr 13, 2021

The problem we have with the new 2020 Perodua Bezza

With A.S.A 2.0 made available on the top spec and VSC now standard for the Premium X, the new facelifted Perodua Bezza sounds like it has received the smartest updates. But one thing that Perodua didn’t see fit to bring to the board is an adjustable steering wheel.Yes, the Perodua Bezza still continues on in this cycle without a tilt adjustable steering wheel. It’s not a strange concept as Perodua’s A-segment representatives, like the Axia, Viva, and Kancil that came before the

Jerrica

Jerrica

Jan 9, 2020

Review: 2021 Perodua Ativa AV – The new Malaysian highway king

Coming from a family with several Perodua cars, I was looking forward to driving the 2021 Perodua Ativa. There was a lot to look forward to in terms of the powertrain, safety features, and platform. The price isn’t too bad either, being a bit pricier than the Perodua Myvi.How good is the new Perodua Ativa? Let me walk you through my experience.Exterior - An adorable thingThe Perodua Ativa strikes a good balance between adorable and aggressive. There is a sense of cheerful youthfulness to t

Arif

Arif

Mar 14, 2021

Perodua Aruz在新加坡上市,标价RM 286k起跳

日前,Perodua Aruz正式在新加坡上市,这是这款7人座SUV首次出口海外市场。在新加坡提供的唯一车型是入门级的1.5 X,而1.5 AV没有在新加坡市售。Perodua总裁兼首席执行官Zainal Abidin Ahmac拿督表示:“Aruz在新加坡的上市,标志着Perodua在当地推出了首款7人座车型。”他还补充道:“自2019年首次上市以来,Perodua Aruz在马来西亚已经销售了近58,000辆,是马来西亚2019年和2020年最畅销的SUV车型。我们期待与南方邻国分享Aruz的空间、安全性、多功能性、耐用性、实用性和燃油效率。”Perodua Aruz由Perocom Auto Pte Ltd在其位于Ubi的唯一销售点销售。自1997年以来,作为Perodua在新加坡的唯一授权经销商,Perocom Auto在新加坡销售过Kancil、Kembara、Kelisa、第一代和第三代Myvi、Viva、Axia和Bezza。除新加坡外,Perodua还出口到文莱、斯里兰卡、毛里求斯、塞舌尔、斐济和印度尼西亚(Myvi在当地

Rax

Rax

Apr 15, 2021

Perodua Aruz dilancarkan di Singapura - varian 1.5 X sahaja pada harga RM 286k!

Perocom Auto Pte Ltd, pengedar kenderaan Perodua di Singapura telah melancarkan Perodua Aruz secara rasminya. Pelancaran ini juga menandakan bahawa ia adalah SUV 7 penumpang pertama oleh Perodua yang ditawarkan di Singapura.Harga yang ditawarkan adalah SGD92,999 (RM286,409) dan Singapura juga menjadi pasaran eksport pertama yang menerima Perodua Aruz.“Kami berbesar hati dapat berkongsi kelebihan Aruz – antaranya ruang yang luas, tahap keselamatan yang tinggi, serba boleh, praktikal d

Haris

Haris

Apr 13, 2021

Perodua Kelisa – The modern successor to the Mini

Clarkson is an ape. That’s quite a way to start off a story about the Perodua Kelisa. We all know how he made fun of the little Malaysian car and while it was all for entertainment, Malaysians tend to go a bit on the defense when someone picks a fight with our culture.The Perodua Kelisa wasn’t supposed to be a remarkable car. It was launched in 2001 and while it was originally planned to be the replacement to the Kancil, it was instead sold alongside it for six years before both cars

CY Foong

CY Foong

Jul 18, 2020

New 2020 Perodua Bezza vs 2019 Proton Saga - How do they compare?

(2020 Perodua Bezza Spec and Prices | Gallery) | (2019 Proton Saga Spec and Prices | Gallery)As Perodua recently unveiled the updated 2020 Bezza, the burning question on everyone’s mind is simple - should I pick the new Bezza or the equally-new Proton Saga?Fuel efficiency - Bezza is king, naturallySince its introduction back in 2016, the Perodua Bezza has cemented its fuel efficiency capabilities, thanks to its featherlight body, fuel-sipping engines, and slippery aerodynamics.According to

Eric

Eric

Jan 10, 2020

Perodua Bezza – sebuah konsep kepada sebuah keluaran yang cukup laris!

Berikutan bacaan kami mengenai pembangunan Perodua Axia, mari kita ikuti kupasan mengenai pembangunan Perodua Bezza pula. Tidak seperti Perodua Axia yang dibina berdasarkan Daihatsu Ayla di Indonesia, Perodua Bezza dibina 100 peratus oleh rakyat Malaysia.Sejak kejayaan Perodua Myvi yang diperkenalkan pada tahun 2005 yang lalu, Perodua telah berhasrat untuk menghasilkan sebuah sedan memandangkan pasaran Malaysia ketika itu sanggat menggalakkan.Sejak itu, keutamaan yang ingin diterapkan pada sedan

Faisal

Faisal

Nov 22, 2020

6 little things we like about our Ativa – long term review #7

As we drive our Ativa for more than two weeks, the excitement of owning a brand-new car has worn out. We’ve started to see more Ativas on the road too, and Cik Tiva doesn’t attract as much attention as she used to in the first few days.Worn out excitement aside, there are some little plus points that we find worth highlighting, in case the thought of buying an Ativa ever crossed your mind.The subject matter of its decent powertrain and suspension have been discussed multiple times, s

Arif

Arif

Apr 10, 2021

Our Ativa’s rattling sound is fixed! What was the problem? - Long-term review #6

It has been about two weeks of ownership with our Perodua Ativa. How have things been? Well, the rattling sound we mentioned previously had gotten really annoying. Every time we drove over abrupt irregularities on the right side, the sound became more and more apparent.We were sure the rattling came from the rear right corner, but we werent sure what it was exactly.We needed to take the Ativa to Sepang on Tuesday to check out some Malaysian-made electric car, so we held off going to the service

Arif

Arif

Apr 2, 2021

Owner Review: Cheaper to Own Than a Myvi? - How I Ended Up Getting the Volkswagen Polo

** This article is the personal experience of a 2015 Volkswagen Polo 1.6MPI Hatchback owner and does not necessarily reflect the views of WapCar.Facebook: Kamal Afiq bin Kamal BahrinThis is a 2015 Volkswagen Polo 1.6MPI Hatchback that my wife bought new in 2015. It is the first car that she bought to replace her ageing family owned 2009 Perodua Viva 1.0 EZi. Upon returning from overseas and securing a job that required her to travel from Johor to Kerteh almost on a weekly basis, we wanted a car

Owner Review

Owner Review

Jul 10, 2020

Sejarah Perodua Kancil – 25 tahun yang mencipta kenangan rakyat Malaysia

Sebagai rakyat Malaysia, kita telah menyaksikan peningkatan yang ketara dari segi kualiti dan pembuatan produk tempatan. Dalam aspek pengangkutan, negara kita memiliki jenama kenderaan yang lahir dari tanah air sendiri. Untuk Perodua, model Kancil telah gagah bertakhta dalam membantu kehidupan rakyat jelata walaupun ia kereta pertama daripada syarikat itu.Imej: todayonlineFaktor harga mampu milik juga telah memberikan peluang kepada masyarakat untuk memiliki kenderaan yang boleh diharap dalam me

Faisal

Faisal

Nov 21, 2020

Proton Satria kuning cuba rempuh polis, satu das tembakan terpaksa dilepaskan!

Sebuah Proton Satria cuba merempuh anggota polis yang sedang bertugas telah memaksa anggota berkenaan untuk melepaskan satu das tembakan. Kejadian tersebut berlaku di Kampung Sungai Kayu Ara, Damansara Utama semalam.Ketua Polis Daerah Petaling Jaya Asisten Komisioner Nik Ezanee Mohd Faisal berkata, pihaknya menerima maklumat berkaitan kejadian anggota polis dari Balai Polis Damansara yang mengejar kereta berkenaan di Jalan Anggerik Kampung Sungai Kayu Ara jam 2.25 petang."Dalam kejadian itu

Haris

Haris

Mar 26, 2021

Rejoice because your Small Little Kancil will still have parts!

Good news to old Perodua model owners because Perodua has just made body parts much easier to access!Perodua has recently invested a cool RM 7 million into centralising parts production of past models.The investment goes into a new 1,600 metric tonne press stamping machine placed in their supplier IQM Sdn Bhd’s facility.The new hydraulic press will produce parts such as bonnets, side outer panels, rear outer panels, fenders, doors and roofs for past Perodua models like the first-gener

Jerrica

Jerrica

Oct 29, 2019

Kereta kompak dan sedan yang paling tak laku di Malaysia!

Slogan “Find your perfect car” merupakan falsafah kami dalam mencadangkan kereta yang terbaik untuk anda. Tidak mengira nilai mahupun kesesuaian, kadangkala pengguna mahukan kenderaan yang unik.Ketahui pendapat kami dahulu sebelum anda membuat pilihanSebagai contoh, memilih Kia Picanto berbanding Perodua Axia ataupun Citroen C3 Aircross berbanding Perodua Myvi.Antara pembelian melalui hatiSebenarnya, tidak salah untuk menjadi lain. Malah anda mungkin boleh menjumpai benda d

Faisal

Faisal

Oct 25, 2020

Perodua Nautica – Is the successor to the Kembara really a bad car?

It was one of the worst-selling Perodua models ever, but the Perodua Nautica wasn’t a problematic car. It was the successor to the popular Kembara and Perodua was riding on a wave of successful models then as the second “national” carmaker began to overtake Proton as the best-selling make in Malaysia.To call the Nautica the worst Perodua model because of its lacklustre sales is pretty unfair considering what actually went wrong. But before we dive right into what went wrong wit

CY Foong

CY Foong

Oct 9, 2020

Why I Buy: Best bang for money for car features! My x70 Premium X even come with Sunroof.

** This article is the personal experience of a 2020 Proton x70 new owner and does not necessarily reflect the views of WapCar.Detail about car Car info: 2020 Proton x70 Premium X CKD Order date: June 2020 Delivery date: August 2020 (on Merdeka Days) Price: RM122,800. However, due to the current Government direction of SST rebates of RM7k of this model, plus additional rebates thrown out by SA, the ODR price of this is even cheaper than 2020 HRV 1.8L V Spec.Reason to buyBasically, I owned a Hond

Why I Buy

Why I Buy

Oct 9, 2020

Costs RM 64, our Ativa goes for its 1k km inspection - Long-term Review #5

It turns out doing 1,000 km in one week wasn’t so hard after all. Having done a good mix of city and slight highway driving, we’ve successfully run-in the Perodua Ativa last week and we have sent it in for a 1,000 km inspection last Friday. So, we booked our appointment at Perodua Service Sungai Penchala for 10 am. Everything went according to schedule and Cik Tiva was hoisted as soon as we finished talking with the service consultant. What does the 1,000 km inspection entail? Not mu

Arif

Arif

Mar 30, 2021

Owner Review: My Childhood Companion - 2002 Perodua Kelisa EZi

** This article is the personal experience of a 2002 Perodua Kelisa EZi owner and does not necessarily reflect the views of WapCar.Facebook: Ling Chee Haut↓↓↓ Press Here To Share Your Story ↓↓↓About My Perodua KelisaThis is the 2002 Perodua Kelisa EZi. It is based on the Daihatsu Mira L700, the fifth-generation Mira which debuted in 1998. The Kelisa is then introduced in 2001. It has a tiny 989cc EJ-DE DOHC inline-3 engine, a 4-speed automatic front-wheel drive

Owner Review

Owner Review

Jul 29, 2020

Quick Review: 2020 Proton X50 – does it live up to the hype?

This is it. Well, by "it" we mean the first test drive of the 2020 Proton X50, not the prices just yet. For that well have to wait for the official launch, which we predict will happen sometime in October. This is a short media Proton X50 test drive session arranged by Proton at Sepang International Circuit.While prices for the Proton X50 have yet to be announced, we do know its variants and specifications from the preview.Proton X50 Engine PerformanceTo recap, there are 2 engine optio

Shaun

Shaun

Sep 30, 2020

Review: Perodua Aruz 1.5 AV, is it worth paying RM 77,900 for a Perodua?

(2019 Perodua Aruz Prices & Specs | Gallery)People always compare the Perodua Aruz with Toyota Rush, although the Perodua Aruz exterior is similar to the Toyota Rush, the Perodua Aruz interior is different from the Toyota Rush.With roughly 25,000 units sold to date since its introduction back in January, the Perodua Aruz has proven itself to be a popular model.This is despite the fact that the Perodua Aruz is currently Peroduas most expensive model on sale right now, priced from RM 72,900.Pe

Eric

Eric

Dec 2, 2019